Give Now

West Deanery Unified Catholic Schools Board of Directors

The West Deanery Unified Catholic Schools Board of Directors operates under the auspices of the Archbishop of Indianapolis, Archbishop Charles Thompson, to assist in the governance The West Deanery Unified Catholic Schools. The principal purpose for which the board is formed is to promote and advance the mission The West Deanery Unified Catholic Schools for the education and instruction of students, and to adopt in connection therewith a course of education in Catholic principles and an educational program for high schools as prescribed by the Archdiocese of Indianapolis and the State of Indiana. The Board of Directors is composed of volunteers who offer expertise in important aspects of supporting and leading the West Deanery Unified Catholic Schools. Board members offer innovative advice and dynamic perspectives to the school. The Board may sometimes include individuals outside of the community who have specific expertise that will benefit the school community. Responsibilities of the Board include: to provide strategic direction and planning, to guide quality improvement, and to assess program effectiveness. It also includes support for development efforts to finance the school and to promote and serve as an active and positive advocate for the school in the community at large. To view the Board Bylaws please click here.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Stephen-Schelonka-985x1024.jpg
Stephen Schelonka
Chair Board of Directors

Kevin Hinkle
Vice-Chair Board of Directors

Lisa Spreacker
Executive Board Committee

Mike Waters
Executive Board Committee

Marijane Armbruster

Efila Jzar

Caroline Martin

Claire Maxson
Alumni President

Father John McCaslin

Sean Norton

Monique Ware

Mike Webb

Brian Disney


Follow Cardinal Ritter on Instagram!